Sometimes, it pays to wake in the wee hours of the mornin’.

Liberated Way

The magic of nature and history.

Today is the Summer Solstice, the longest day of the year.  I made the effort to awake at 4.00 am today to visit Hilly Fields, Colchester to mark this Solstice.  I suffered a series of challenging dreams where I was late, or in wrong locations, or suffered other mishaps in trying to mark the Solstice, waking up in one dream from another, wheels within wheels, the alarm woke me my relief to the real world.  The dreams and my dislike for such early mornings tempted me to stay in bed.

I synchronised my watch with the time on the internet, but the internet was less helpful about the time of sunrise in Colchester, giving me three separate times, not that it really mattered since there was no megaliths in Colchester to mark the rising sun against.  It seemed surreal that outside was daylight for…

View original post 581 more words

